CVE-2026-25108: Soliton Systems K.K FileZen OS Command Injection Vulnerability

Advisory generated from the CVE record, CISA, Exploit Observer and VEDAS: what it is, whether it is exploited, who is affected, and how to fix and detect it.

Generated by VEDAS. Scores as of 2026-11-01 19:19 UTC. Rebuilt every few hours from cve-scores, CISA KEV and vedas-signatures. How this works and its limits.

What it is

FileZen contains an OS command injection vulnerability. When FileZen Antivirus Check Option is enabled, a logged-in user may send a specially crafted HTTP request to execute an arbitrary OS command.

Description quoted from the CVE record (assigned by jpcert, published 2026-02-13).

Weakness: Improper neutralization of special elements used in an OS command (‘OS Command Injection’)

How it can be exploited

Exploitable over the network with low attack complexity with no special attack requirements needing low privileges and no user interaction. Impact: confidentiality high, integrity high, availability high. CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:L/UI:N/VC:H/VI:H/VA:H/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N

CISA assessment (SSVC): CISA assesses exploitation as active. Automatable: no. Technical impact: total.

On CISA KEV since
2026-02-24
US federal deadline
2026-03-17
Ransomware use
Not known

Public exploit evidence (Exploit Observer)

Also known as: EUVD-2026-6172, GHSA-qgqm-fpvv-jgfh, JVNDB-2026-000023

VEDAS cluster: VEDAS:GAUNTLETSHADOW

Exploit Observer has no public exploit code that names this CVE or one of its aliases.

Research and write-ups (1)

Vulnerability databases and vendor advisories (5)

Catalogue entries, not exploit evidence.

13 more references returned by Exploit Observer did not name this CVE or an alias, so they are left out.

VEDAS data as of 2026-11-01T17:12 UTC; fetched 2026-11-02.

Live scores

EPSS
0.052
some chance of attack soon
VEDAS
0.972
strong exploit evidence
On CISA KEV
Yes, since 2026-02-24
Detection rule
None yet
EPSS (chance of attack)
10No cve-scores data 2026-02-22 to 2026-08-08no data0.1Added to CISA KEV 2026-02-24CVE-2026-25108 EPSS over time2026-022026-11-01
VEDAS (exploit evidence)
10No cve-scores data 2026-02-22 to 2026-08-08no data0.9Added to CISA KEV 2026-02-24CVE-2026-25108 VEDAS over time2026-022026-11-01

Thin horizontal line: the “likely” (EPSS 0.10) or “strong” (VEDAS 0.90) threshold. Shaded “no data” areas are periods when cve-scores did not publish. The vertical line is the day CISA added it to its exploited list.

Who is affected

ProductAffectedNot affected
Soliton Systems K.K. FileZenversion V5.0.0 to V5.0.10Not stated
Soliton Systems K.K. FileZenversion V4.2.1 to V4.2.8Not stated

Version ranges exactly as the CVE record states them. “Before X” means X is the first fixed version.

Exploit Observer also maps it to: soliton filezen.

How to fix it

CISA required action: Apply mitigations per vendor instructions, follow applicable BOD 22-01 guidance for cloud services, or discontinue use of the product if mitigations are unavailable.

Vendor guidance:

How to detect it

There is no open VEDAS detection rule for this bug yet. It is listed on the detection gaps page if CISA has confirmed attacks.

References

Government sources

Other references

Other databases

Where this comes from

This advisory is generated automatically by VEDAS from: CVE.org record, CISA KEV, cve-scores (EPSS and VEDAS), Exploit Observer. Text in quotes is reproduced from the source; everything else is a fixed template filled with source fields. Nothing here is written by a language model. Check the vendor advisory before acting, and read how VEDAS and Exploit Observer work, and their limits.